MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: December **15**, 1975

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 15th day of December 1975, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in regular session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following present:

LANDON RAMSAY

BILLY M. JORDAN

ENNIS D. CHRISTENBERRY

JEARL COOPER

E. L. SEAY

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: NONE.

Also present were: Horris Morris, Lake Superintendent; Shirley Lykins, Office Manager; and Jean Slaughter, Secretary.

The President of the Board called the Meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the Meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the **time**, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

The Board met in an executive session, afterwhich no action was taken.

MOTION was made by ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY, and duly SECONDED by BILLY JORDAN, to approve a revised plat of Deer Cove Addition. The President put the question and all present voted "AYE." NONE voted "NO.

The Board approved the reading of the Minutes for November 17, 1975.

Horris Morris discussed the following (1) Completion of roofing the office building; (2) White rock of Cypress Creek Park road; and (3) Proposed Austin Trip in Federal election changes to which Landon Ramsay, Ennis Christenberry and Horris Morris are attending.

Shirley Lykins discussed the following: (1) That Texas Water Development Board is being contracted in relation to Lease for an option for a second 99 year lease; (2) Correspondence from David Reinhartsen; and (3) Information concerning proposed Audit for 1975, afterwhich

the following was taken:

MOTION was made by E. L. SEAY and duly SECONDED by ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY, to authorize the President and Secretary to enter into an agreement with the firm of Oakerson and Randall for preparing the 1975 audit. The President put the question and, after full discussion was had thereon, all present voted "AYE." NONE voted "NO." A copy of said Agreement is attached hereto these Minutes and made a part thereof.

MOTION was made by BILLY JORDAN, and duly SECONDED by JEARL COOPER, to approve and make payment of the bills and any salaries, withholding, and social security taxes which might come due before the next Board Meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation had thereon, all present voted "AYE." NONE voted "NO." The bills are as follows:

Maintenance & Operating Fund:

2937 Elaine Adams, County Clerk - Posting Notice & Filing Fees 2938 Big State Office Equipment Co Office Supplies & Repair	7.00
Copier	73.00
2939City Marine Sports - Boat Repair & Maintenance	47.50
2940 M. L. Edwards & Co Equipment & Lake Supplies	21.38
2941 Elliott Office Equipment, Inc Office Supplies	10.00
2942 Void	
2943 Exxon Company - Fuel & Lubricants	20.88
2944 J & H Roofing Company- Repair Office Roof	690.00
2945 Northeast Texas Oxygen Company - Shop Supplies	97.20
2946 Peoples Telephone Co-Op. Inc Monthly Service	25.79
2947 Stinson Brothers Fina Service Station - Maintenance &	
Repair: Motor Vehicles	88.27
2948 Teague & Son Chevrolet Company - Vehicles Maintenance	64.44
2949 Terminix Service - Monthly Service	6.00
2950 Wood County Elec. Co-Op. Inc Monthly Service	29.52
2951 Leon Keith - Salary	268.58
2952 Shirley Lykins – Salary	446.55
2953 Horris Morris - Salary	698.62
2954 Jean Slaughter – Salary	388.88
2955 Landon Ramsay - Director's Fees & Travel	164.60
2956 Billy M. Jordan - Directors Fees & Travel	158.10
2957 Ennis D. Christenberry - Directors Fees & Travel	168.00
2958 E.L. Seay – Directors Fees & Travel	166.20
2959 Jearl Cooper – Directors Fees & Travel	170.70
2960 General Telephone Company – Monthly Service	86.17
2961 Void	
2962 Spruill Honda – Poulan chain saw & Maintenance &	
Repair	314.20
2963 Swepco – Monthly Service	46.93
2964 South Franklin Water Supply – Monthly Service	9.50

Volume 7 Page 111

2965 Ennis D. Kenner – Salary	165.39
2966 H. C. Rhoades – Salary	182.26
2967 Thrasher Construction Co. – Cypress Creek Park Road	1,492.36
2968 Ennis D. Keener – Salary	152.27
2969 H. C. Rhoades – Salary	99.42
2970 First Nation Bank of Mt. Vernon – Withholding Taxes	231.70
Totals	6,591.41

There being no further business, the Meeting adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 19th day of January 1976.

Landon Ramsay, President Bill M. Jordan, Vice President Ennis D. Christenberry, Director Jearl Cooper, Director E. L. Seay, Director